top of page

Life in the new age

Life gets pretty confusing living in a new age religion, faith or heathenry whatever you really wish to call it. Growing up in Catholic family with a sister who aspires to be a nun and a mother who likes to drag the entire family to church, gets pretty fustrating when I am trying to learn more about my chosen faith. As I slowly grew to understand more about Asatru I stumbled across a small Twitter following of "AsatruAwakening" Which I joined when I was still eightteen years old, after six months the group changed its name to "AwakenTheNorth" and here I still stand learning more about my faith and sharing my knowledge to our followers and fellow councilors. It took me close to two years before I recieved my Mjolnir in April 2015 and since then I havent taken it off other to change the chain or rope wich it hangs off of to match what I am wearing that day/evening. Since recieving it I have felt a closer tie to my faith and am proud to be showing it off. It also helps connecting to other people of the faith, simular to people wearing crosses, people who wear a Mjolnir are easily identifiable as people of my faith so talking to them about veiws on a shared belief becomes a easy topic to start a conversation with. -Damara @AsatruChild


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page